-1

What if one player claims a route between two cities before the player who’s got the destination ticket?

Jeanne
  • 7
  • 1
  • Welcome to B&CG! This question was asked previously so I've linked it up. If you have any further questions please ask away. – Pat Ludwig Dec 28 '18 at 20:59

1 Answers1

2

No, you must complete a route yourself, with your train pieces.

From the rules:

Points are lost if you do not successfully complete the route given on the Destination Ticket(s) you kept. [emphasis added]

Blocking off a city that a player needs to get to is part of the strategy, if you can figure out where they want to go.

Acccumulation
  • 2,961
  • 8
  • 11
GendoIkari
  • 74,922
  • 4
  • 167
  • 293