Can you resolve a dispute between myself and my girlfriend? She recently won a game with what I think is a double movement (although there's no mention of this in the rule book).
She put one two letters down to make one word, which also scored linked to another letter. But she then added another letter immediately to the left of the finished word, which then extended the second word. I just don't think you can make a second movement like this in scrabble!

My sister placed down W, D and E, the ones that I circled in red. Is she allowed to do that? I told her it was impossible is it?
Can you resolve this for me please?