10

In Game of Thones, one can send attacking troops to a distant region in one order with a chain of ships. Does this also apply to support orders?

That is, can I support a combat with land troops in an otherwise non-adjacent region if I can connect the two regions with ships?

Dan
  • 660
  • 7
  • 18

1 Answers1

12

Absolutely not! Quite apart from the fact that that makes no sense whatsoever, it also explicitly states that you can't on page 23 of the rulebook (bottom right).

While land areas connected by ship transport are considered adjacent for purposes of marching and retreating, they are not considered adjacent for any other purpose (including supporting and raiding).

Daniel Lim
  • 1,213
  • 8
  • 9