In Reversi or Othello, it is sometimes possible that you run out of stones but still need to make a move. Sources disagree upon the fact if you can or must use opponent's stones in this case. I watched numerous videos and people disagree so much about this rule. Someone say you can't use opponent's stones at all; others say you can and a few, you must.
I just wonder: Is there a unique official rule concerning this problem? Because if everyone starts playing according to their personal rules, that won't be too good.