3

I have seen many posts about using a joker from a player's rack or replacing a joker on the table. My question relates to using a joker at the end of a game to declare Rummikub.

Here's the scenario:

  • I have one tile, a Red 5, in my rack.
  • Since I cannot go out, I draw from the bag and get a Joker.
  • Next time it is my turn, there is a run of Red 1,2,3 on the table.

Can I use my Joker (as a Red 4) and my Red 5 to add to the run on the table and declare Rummikub?

The rules seem to imply:

  • That you can only use a joker from your rack with two other tiles, and
  • That you also have to make a new set.

But at the end of game you do not have sufficient tiles to do this.

Ola Ström
  • 1,616
  • 1
  • 11
  • 30
Keefb
  • 41
  • 1
  • 2

0 Answers0