Our situation:
- Extension Cities&Knights
- Dices gave us the number 9
- All players have settlement in the corner of hexes with number 9 and both 9 hexes are grain
- There are not enough grain cards in the bank to supply all players.
According to FAQ (https://web.archive.org/web/20161030152422/https://www.catan.com/faq/4622-resource-cards-what-order-are-resource-cards-distributed-if-there-are-not-enough-cards) none of the players receives grain resource on this turn.
But one of the players has city improvements Aqueduct and rules say: if, when the dice are rolled for production, you do not receive any resources or commodities, you may take any one resource of your choice from the bank.
And the question is: can the player with Aqueduct take any resource from the bank in our situation?