1

If my opponent attacks me, does that trigger Leyline of Combustion to do damage to them? I'm new and need help with this rule. Thanks

doppelgreener
  • 24,520
  • 15
  • 96
  • 170

1 Answers1

8

No.

Attacking is not casting a spell or activating an ability. It is a separate thing completely. Also, targeting has a specific meaning in Magic; just because you are going after a player does not mean are targeting them.

See here for more details about what things deal with targeting.

GendoIkari
  • 74,922
  • 4
  • 167
  • 293