1

Are you allowed to use a tool such as a pencil or stick to help tap the block out from the tower?

1 Answers1

5

No.

From the rulebook:

Use only one hand

While it doesn't specifically give an answer to your exact question; you are only allowed to do things that the rulebook allows you to do; and the rulebook does not mention anything about being allowed to use anything other than "only one hand".

GendoIkari
  • 74,922
  • 4
  • 167
  • 293
  • So, this one is forbidden: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/388956/jenga-pistol ? – Toon Krijthe Sep 23 '19 at 06:29
  • 1
    In the same way that placing a rook upside down is forbidden in chess, sure... It being against the official rules of a particular organisation doesn't mean you can't do it, it only means you're not playing the same way most people will be. – Nij Sep 23 '19 at 06:56
  • @Nij - it begs the question: "what do we mean by upside-down?" – The Chaz 2.0 Sep 23 '19 at 19:41