For a Fleecemane Lion when you pay and place a +1/+1 on it making it monstrous. Is the counter targeting Fleecemane Lion. If someone casts an effect or activates an ability to change the target does this mean Fleecemane Lion is not monstrous?
Asked
Active
Viewed 52 times
0
-
Specifically, sub-question 2 deals with monstrosity. – GendoIkari Feb 15 '19 at 15:42
-
2Best rule of thumb here. Does the ability say the word "target" if not, then there's no targeting involved (there are exceptions, like auras, but in general this applies. – Andrew Feb 15 '19 at 15:49
-
3 things target: 1) Spells/abilities that use the word target, 2) Keyword abilities that represent abilities that use the word target, and 3) Auras on the stack. – ikegami Feb 16 '19 at 01:01
-
When that creature is a minotaur (joking, see Target Minotaur) – Andrew Feb 25 '19 at 20:05