First, protection from green means that that permanent can't be targeted, enchanted, dealt damage by (it is prevented) or blocked by anything that is green (see rule 702.16). Specifically with regard to targeting:
702.16b. A permanent or player with protection can't be targeted by spells with the stated quality and can't be targeted by abilities from
a source with the stated quality.
So what defines a source? Glad you asked.
112.7. The source of an ability is the object that generated it. The source of an activated ability on the stack is the object whose
ability was activated. The source of a triggered ability (other than a
delayed triggered ability) on the stack, or one that has triggered and
is waiting to be put on the stack, is the object whose ability
triggered. To determine the source of a delayed triggered ability, see
rules 603.7d–f.
Since Zacama, Primal Calamity's is green (and red and white), anything with protection from green (or red or white) can't be targeted by Zacama's ability or dealt damage by Zacama. So you could never even target the creature. And even if there was some way to pull that off (there isn't by the way), it wouldn't take any damage anyway.