6

Since having 2 turns in a 2-3 player, does the ability of a unique district trigger for each character turn?

For example, I have the Laboratory in play, can I trigger the ability to discard 1 card to gain 2 gold, for each character I play?

Bren
  • 61
  • 1

1 Answers1

5

Yes you can use the unique ability twice.

The rules here state the following regarding 2-3 player games.

each player has two turns each round (one turn for each character).

So if a card says it can be used 'once per turn' then you will get to activate once during the turn of each character you took.

The rules make a distinction between 'round' (The process from character selection and calling each character in order) and 'turn' (when a character takes and action and/or builds a district and uses special abilities.

StartPlayer
  • 10,576
  • 24
  • 47