One of the positive disease mutations in Pandemic: Legacy is Efficient to Sequence. A disease with this mutation is cured immediately when a player discards the correct number of cards. The rules note that this doesn't have to occur on your own turn. (For example, another player can, on his turn, give you the last card, and you can immediately cure the disease if you are at a research station or don't need to be.)
How does this interact with drawing player cards at the end of the turn? If one of the cards you draw is the last card you need then clearly you can cure the disease -- if you can do it on someone else's turn then you can do it during the draw phase of your own turn too. But what happens if you draw the last card you need and an Epidemic? There are three possibilities:
- cure the disease first
- resolve the epidemic first
- process the cards in the order drawn
The order matters if there are currently no cubes of that color on the board -- curing the disease would also eradicate it, so the epidemic city wouldn't gain cubes if of that color. (I realize this is a corner case, but the question has come up in our group.)