1

If I emerge a card like Mockery of Nature, does it get summoning sickness?

foobark2
  • 11
  • 1

1 Answers1

3

Yes, your Mockery of Nature will have summoning sickness when it enters the battlefield.

When you pay the emerge cost of Mockery of Nature, it is just an alternate casting cost. As such, it doesn't change the summoning sickness rule in anyway.

Tony
  • 843
  • 1
  • 10
  • 18
John
  • 5,565
  • 2
  • 30
  • 54
  • This answer is a bit loose with terminology. It is an alternate casting cost. For the sake of the new player, lets use proper terms – Neil Meyer Aug 13 '16 at 17:41
  • @NeilMeyer please feel free to edit it to improve the terminology. It's not clear to me how it could be better, else I'd have written it that way! – John Aug 15 '16 at 14:38