1

The Fisherman kingdom card states:

1 gold for each of your own settlements built adjacent to one or more water hexes.

With a harbor sector in play, I can move a settlement to a water hex. At the end of the game, do I get a point for settlements on water hexes in addition to hexes adjacent to water?

splattered bits
  • 975
  • 12
  • 19

1 Answers1

1

No. For scoring the Fishermen card, you can ignore any settlement on a water hex, no matter if it’s adjacent to another water hex or not.

From the rules about the Fishermen card (page 5):

Note - Extra harbor action:
The "Fishermen" card does not generate
gold for settlements on water hexes.

This is also part of BoardGameGeek’s Kingdom Builder FAQ: Fishermen: no points for settlements on water hexes

unor
  • 3,466
  • 1
  • 20
  • 57