I was playing zombies/robots and near the end game had all of my zapbots in the discard pile. If I use "they're coming to get you" (you may play a minion on this base from your discard pile instead of your hand) can I use zapbot's ability (play another minion of power 2 or less) to play all of my remaining zapbots from the discard pile?
Asked
Active
Viewed 413 times
1 Answers
5
No, only one Zapbot can come from the discard pile.
While the text is unclear, AEG has issued an official ruling on BoardGameGeek, here.
It only lets you play a single minion that way, not whenever you play a minion.
That is, you can make one minion play each turn on the base with "They're Coming to Get You" from the discard pile.
However, playing a Zapbot from your discard still triggers its ability, which would allow you to play additional minions from your hand.
Samthere
- 9,683
- 37
- 77
-
2Also Zombies/Robots is so obscenely powerful anyway :P We had to ban it in our group after 3 players working together couldn't stop the Zombot player over the whole game. – Samthere May 14 '15 at 15:47