4

According to the Action Card directions on a Double Rent card, it can only be played with a Rent card.

Given that it is the only card that cannot be played alone, does it count against your total cards played count for a given turn (which cannot exceed 3)?

warren
  • 1,727
  • 3
  • 16
  • 34

1 Answers1

3

It counts as two cards out of your three for that turn. Taken from the FAQ monopoly-game.net:

Q - IF I USE A ‘DOUBLE THE RENT’ CARD WITH A STANDARD RENT CARD, DOES THIS COUNT AS ‘PLAYING’ 2 CARDS, OR 1? A - This would count as 2 out of the possible 3 cards you can play per turn.

Additional sources that confirm this:

Rainbolt
  • 13,749
  • 2
  • 45
  • 123