when exactly must a player choose to yield Tokyo? Today we had a game and the player in Tokyo took 1 attack and decided to stay in Tokyo. The player whose turn it was, then bought a card that dealt two damage to all other players. The player in Tokyo now decided to yield Tokyo.
I feel like the player must make this decision based on the dice resolution's results and not be able to change their mind after a card if purchased.
The rules are awfully unclear on this but do specify that a player can not decide to yield tokyo based on taking damage from a card.